CONEWAGO TOWNSHIP PLANNING COMMISSION MINUTES April 25th 2016

The regular monthly meeting of the Conewago Township Planning Commission was called to order at 7:00 p.m. by Chairman Charles Zitnick, Daryl Hull, Jim McCoy, Mary Jane Collins, Derrek Rinaldo of C.S. Davidson and Albert Neufeld acting secretary were also present. Absent was Rob Fogle.

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

Recognition of public requests: None

Approval of previous meeting minutes: Motion by Jim McCoy 2nd by Mary Jane Collins to approve the March 28th 2016 minutes. Motion carried. Vote recorded 4-0.

NEW BUSINESS: Final Subdivision plan presented by land owner Scott Gauker. On a motion by Charles Zitnick 2nd by Daryl Hull to recommend conditional approval, all C.S. Davidson's comments letter have been addressed. See attached. Motion Carried. Vote recorded 4-0

Sketch Plan of an 859,560sf distribution facility site on Locust Point Rd. presented by James S. Snyder, P.E. of Snyder / Secary & Associates, LLC and Jeffrey A. Zygler Senior Vice President of Dermody Properties. Several properties will be consolidated for development. The facility is designed for multiple users/tenants. Issues of concern were traffic, truck noise, road classification up grades, utilities i.e. water, sewer, gas, electric, zoning, stormwater and the approved proposed cell tower being relocated. Matthew Burtner of N.B.C. is working with Dermody Properties on the cell tower issue.

Mountain Grove Chapel of the Nazarene request a special exception for a 40'x60' pavilion on the Church grounds presented by church members Cole Fleming and James Weire.

On a motion by Daryl Hull 2nd by Jim McCoy to recommend approval for the special exception request. Motion carried. Vote recorded 4-0.

ADJOURNMENT: Meeting adjourns at 8:01 PM by Charles Zitnick.

Respectfully submitted,

Pritz Neufeld

Fritz Neufeld Acting Secretary