CONEWAGO TOWNSHIP PLANNING COMMISSION MINUTES March 28th 2016

The regular monthly meeting of the Conewago Township Planning Commission was called to order at 7:00 p.m. by Chairman Charles Zitnick, Daryl Hull, Jim McCoy, Mary Jane Collins, Rob Fogel, Derrek Rinaldo of C.S. Davidson and Albert Neufeld acting secretary were also present.

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

Recognition of public requests: None

Approval of previous meeting minutes: Motion by Mary Jane Collins 2nd by Jim McCoy to approve the February 22nd 2015 minutes. Motion carried. Vote recorded 5-0.

NEW BUSINESS: Final Subdivision plan to combine 2 existing lots presented by Todd Lyons of Lyons Surveying LLC and land owner Eric Neff.

On a motion by Rob Fogel 2nd by Jim McCoy to recommend conditional approval that comments 2 and 3 of C.S.Davidson's letter be addressed. See attached. Motion Carried. Vote recorded 5-0

Variance request to exceed the 25% ground floor requirement for solar panels presented by Scott & Donna Gauker owners of the property.

On a motion by Daryl Hull 2nd by Jim McCoy to recommend approval over the 25% allowed but not to exceed the 30% of the ground cover of the principal structure. Motion carried. Vote recorded 5-0.

ADJOURNMENT: Meeting adjourns at 7:46 PM by Charles Zitnick.

Respectfully submitted,

⁴ritz Neujeld

Fritz Neufeld Acting Secretary