Conewago Township Planning Commission 6:00 PM, May 22, 2023

Present: Charles Zitnick (Chairman), Daryl Hull (Vice Chairman), Lawrence Kauffman, Fritz Neufeld (Zoning Officer), and Derek Rinaldo (Engineer with C. S. Davidson Inc.) Absent: Gregory Smith, and Brandon Musser

A. Meeting was called to order at 6:00 PM by Chairman Zitnick, with the Pledge of Allegiance.

B. Previous meeting minutes: Charles Zitnick moved, and Daryl Hull seconded, that the minutes of the March 27, 2023 meeting be approved. Motion carried. Vote: 3-0

C. Public requests and Old Business: none

D. New Business:

1. Final Subdivision Plan for Theda M. Decker. Representing her, Zlatko Steven Petrovich reviewed the plan. The property, being intersected by I83, was divided into two properties with one on each side of I83. The property line between each would be I83. And since there are no existing access agreements, the property on the east side, Lot # 1 would be essentially landlocked, with proposed use as forest. Lot #2 has access on E. Butter Rd. and will be consolidated into one parcel, which is being sold to Gloria Duncker with proposed use as agricultural and residential. Daryl Hull moved, and Charles Zitnick seconded, to recommend approval of the proposed plan, contingent on completion of the items cited in the C.S. Davidson, Inc. letter of May 5,2023 on the plan. Motion carried. Vote: 3-0

2. Freedom Square update. Tim Pasch presented a review of the plans for the first phase of the development. It will include 167 lots with 13 stormwater pits to collect the water in that area of the development. Sufficient EDUs have been obtained and he has asked to purchase 80 more for the future. A self-contained sewage treatment facility is still on the table. Access easement to the property from Copenhaffer Rd. is still being configured. Submission to DEP will be in June, with a possible start to development in late fall or next winter.

E. Daryl Hull moved, and Lawrence Kauffman seconded, to adjourn the meeting at 6:45 PM. motion carried. Vote: 3-0

Respectfully submitted,

Lawrence Kauffman, Recording Secretary