PUBLIC NOTICE

YORK COUNTY REGIONAL CHESAPEAKE BAY POLLUTANT REDUCTION PLAN

On behalf of municipalities participating in the York County Regional Chesapeake Bay Pollutant Reduction (CBPRP), the York County Planning Commission will accept **public comments** related to the Plan beginning on **July 19, 2017**, **and extending through August 18, 2017**. The Regional CBPRP was prepared to meet the requirements of the Municipal Separate Storm Sewer (MS4) permit with the PA Department of Environmental Protection (DEP). It includes an estimate of the baseload of pollutants that are discharged to streams in the planning area; the required pollutant reductions as identified by PA DEP; proposed stormwater improvement projects to achieve the minimum required pollutant reductions; the project sponsors, partners, and probable funding sources; and ongoing operation and maintenance responsibilities for the projects.

The Regional CBPRP will be available for public review Monday through Friday between the hours of 8:00 am and 4:30 pm at the York County Planning Commission (YCPC), located on the third floor of the County Administrative Center, 28 East Market Street, York, PA. The Plan will also be available for public review on the YCPC website www.ycpc.org. Comments must be provided in writing to the attention of Lindsay Gerner, YCPC Senior Planner, at the above address or submitted via email to LGerner@ycpc.org. Comments will also be accepted at a Public Meeting to be held at 6:00 pm on August 9, 2017, at the West Manchester Township Municipal Building, 380 East Berlin Road, York, PA.

The municipalities participating in the Regional CBPRP include the County of York; City of York; Townships of Carroll, Chanceford, Conewago, Dover, East Manchester, Fairview, Heidelberg, Hellam, Jackson, Lower Windsor, Manchester, Monaghan, Newberry, North Hopewell, Penn, Spring Garden, Springettsbury, Springfield, West Manchester, West Manheim, Windsor, and York; and the Boroughs of Dallastown, Dillsburg, Dover, Felton, Franklintown, Glen Rock, Goldsboro, Hallam, Hanover, Jacobus, Lewisberry, Loganville, Manchester, Mount Wolf, New Salem, North York, Railroad, Red Lion, Spring Grove, West York, Windsor, Wrightsville, Yoe, York Haven, and Yorkana.